Lifestyle

Speed Dating Returns to Clementine in 2009

What was your resolution this year? To be bold or more assertive, to have more fun, to find love, to find a jogging partner, a new friend? Let go of 2008 and your old inhibitions to take a chance on Speed Dating, hosted by Harrisonburg Downtown Renaissance. This is one of the best ways in the valley to have fun and meet other area singles.

As highlighted on hburgnews.com, Speed Dating will again be held at downtown restaurant, Clementine (153 South Main Street) on the evening of Saturday, February 7th. Event details and registration forms can be found at www.downtownharrisonburg.org or at the HDR office located in the Hardesty-Higgins House at 212 South Main Street (next to the library). Questions can be directed to Alexis or Kris at 540.432.8922. Any proceeds that are raised from the event are contributed to Harrisonburg Downtown Renaissance’s revitalization and downtown beautification efforts.

Here’s what past Speed Daters have said about the event:

“I just want to thank you for all of the time and energy you put into this event.” -female, 34

“ . . . .speed dating is totally more fun than I thought it would be. Good event.” -female, 33

“Thanks for all of your work on this! This was a fun event! -female, 31

“Thanks to you, your staff and your volunteers for planning and running such a wonderful event.” -male, 48

“If my friend had not made me go, I would have never met my girlfriend. I’m so glad I took a chance, it was so much easier than I thought it would be!” -male, 27

“The entire program tonight functioned immaculately. You put together a great event. Every one had fun.” -male, 44

“This was a blast, and thank you for all your hard work. I can’t wait to see my matches. Please keep me informed if you do future events of this type.” -female, 54

Leave a Reply

