Uncategorized

Secret Garden?

Posted by Lisa N. Ha:

This takes urban gardening to a new level.

I’ve noticed these planters in my neighborhood and downtown all summer, but haven’t found anyone who can tell me what they are (granted, I’ve only asked my neighbor Peter, and he didn’t know). The setup is the same: randomly placed vegetable or flower plants either in dirt or a brightly colored vessel with a watering pail nearby. My guess is that it’s some kind of social experiment to see if the community will nurture the plants or steal them. I’m sure someone in the blogosphere has a more definitive answer.

Here are some pictures I took from the backseat of my tandem bicycle:

Leave a Reply

